|KB302 Print this KB|
|How do I restore a deleted user (undelete)?|
|Answer / Solution|
How do I restore a deleted user (undelete)?
The InfraWare 360 platform allows you to restore a user that has previously been deleted from the platform. When a user is "deleted" by an administrator, that user is actually hidden. Reports, audit trails and other platform features actually require the platform to preserve most user information for some period of time. For that reason, if an administrator tries to create a user with an email address that has been used in the past, they get a message indicating that address is in use. The Account Administrator of an IW 360 facility is designated to manage users.
To restore a deleted user:
That user is now available for use. Continue by setting up their role and user settings.
|How do you delete a user?
How to delete a user.
|What happens when I delete a facility, a user, a job or a document type?
Deleting users, facilities, jobs, document types
|Direct Link to This KB|
|Wednesday, June 21, 2017|
|restore undelete undelete access user KB302|