|KB301 Print this KB|
|How do you delete a user?|
|Answer / Solution|
How do I delete a user?
The InfraWare 360 platform allows you to delete (actually disable) users from the platform whom you want to restrict access. (i.e. former employees, former facility users, etc). Since the platform requires user information for reports and audit trails, the user is not completely deleted. They are hidden and disabled. The Account Administrator of an IW 360 facility is designated to manage users.
To Delete a User:
Those users who are deleted will be filed under Deleted Users. Only their Email address and password will be stored on the platform. All user settings will be deleted. Please note: You cannot reuse an email address that has been deleted as it is still permanently stored on the platform.
|How do I restore a deleted user (undelete)?
How to restore (undelete) a user
|What happens when I delete a facility, a user, a job or a document type?
Deleting users, facilities, jobs, document types
|Direct Link to This KB|
|Wednesday, June 21, 2017|
|delete deleting disable restrict access user KB301|